Skip to content ↓

Carwarden House

Community School and Sixth Form

Staff/Work With Us

Staff/Work With Us

In this section you can find an updated list of all the staff who make up our team, each and every one of us work hard to support the successful education of all the students at Carwarden House School!

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher 


Tim Stokes


tim.stokes@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Deputy Headteacher


Alex Ewen


alexewen@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Sixth-Form Headteacher / Assistant Headteacher -Whole School


Deborah Proudfoot


deborah.proudfoot@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Business Manager


Jane Thorpe 

jane.thorpe@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Middle Leadership Team

 

Rona Redman

Vocational Education & Careers

rona.redman@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Emma Batley-Hammond

6th Form - Outreach

emma.hammond@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Karen Packham

Numeracy
karen.packham@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Stella Parrott 

Literacy 
stella.parrott@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Maria Ramsay


Sixth Form - Profesional Effectiveness & Training
 maria.ramsay@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Teaching Team

Dean Biddle

PE Lead

dean.biddle@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Michelle Black

michelle.black@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk 

Rolfe Bridson

Creative Skills & DofE Lead

rolfe.bridson@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Eildh Brodie

eilidh.brodie@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Carolyne Le Mare 

Head of Computing

carolyne.lemare@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Shiree Ciani

shiree.ciani@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Karen Cumins

6th form

karen.cumins@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Aaron Fulton-Pemble

Home Skills Lead

aaron.fultonpemble@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Donna Bainbridge

6th Form

donna.bainbridge@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Alastair Grandison

alastair.grandison@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Mike Thackray

House Teams Leader

mike.thackray@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Adele Wright

Science Lead

adele.wright@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Ciara Young

6th Form

ciarayoung@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

 

 

Sixth Form Teaching Assistant Team Years 12 - 14

Caroline Arrow - HLTA

Lucy Proudfoot - HLTA 

Rose Kanja

 Charlotte Lewis

Coral Webb 

 Jane Sasson

Georgie Cody

 Mel Thomson 

Tom Head

Emma Cavanagh

Andrea Goodrich

Main School Teaching Assistant Team  Years 7 - 11

Goska Aylett

Jill Davies - HLTA

 Kim Goodchild

Mollie Emerton

Georgina Harries

Shabnam Iqbal

Sam Jackson

Emma Kinchin

Aniko Majer-Zelenak

Karen McCartney - OT

Nick Nicola

Emily Packham

Alison Hirst

Emma Hurn

Tiffany Cooper

Letitia Omaboe


Specialist Teams 

Colin Towner 

Behavioural Specialist

Sue-Ann Coskey

Cover Supervisor 

Elaine McCullough

Speech and Language -

Surrey

Priscilla Tatham

Speech and Language -

Hampshire

Cindy Midgley

Speech and Language -

Surrey 

 

Administration Team 

Caroline Fegan

6th Form Admin, WEX, HR

caroline.fegan@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Karen Leonard

Admin Assistant

karen.leonard@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Shelley Lewis

Therapies Coordinator / Family Support Worker

shelley.lewis@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Jane Pickup

Data Manager, Admissions, GDPR

info@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Bipresh Rai

Finance Assistant

bipresh.rai@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Sue Halhead-Baker

Examinations Officer

sue.hb@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Tony Wood

Site Manager