Skip to content ↓

Carwarden House

Community School and Sixth Form

Staff/Work With Us

Staff/Work With Us

In this section you can find an updated list of all the staff who make up our team, each and every one of us work hard to support the successful education of all the students at Carwarden House School.

Senior Leadership Team

Head Teacher 


Tim Stokes
tim.stokes@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Deputy Headteacher


Alex Ewen
alexewen@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Sixth-Form Headteacher / Assistant Headteacher -Whole School


Deborah Proudfoot
deborah.proudfoot@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Business Manager


Jane Thorpe 

jane.thorpe@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Middle Leadership Team

 

Cherry Andrews

Vocational Education & Careers
cherry.andrews@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Emma Batley-Hammond

6th Form - Outreach

emma.hammond@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Karen Packham

Numeracy
karen.packham@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Stella Parrott 

Literacy 
stella.parrott@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Maria Ramsay


Sixth Form - Profesional Effectiveness & Training
 maria.ramsay@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Teaching Team

Dean Biddle

PE Lead

dean.biddle@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Michelle Black

michelle.black@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk 

Rolfe Bridson

Creative Skills & DofE Lead

rolfe.bridson@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Eildh Brodie

eilidh.brodie@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Eva Carroll

Life Skills Lead

eva.carroll@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Shiree Ciani

shiree.ciani@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Karen Cummins

6th form

karen.cumins@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Aaron Fulton-Pemble

Home Skills Lead

Sara Head

6th Form

sara.head@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 

Mike Thackray

House Teams Leader

mike.thackray@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Adele Wright

Science Lead

adele.wright@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Ciara Young

6th Form

ciarayoung@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk 

Teaching Assistant Team

Sixth Form Teaching Assistants 

Caroline Arrow - HLTA

 Georgie Cody

 Mary-Ann Collins

 Peter Gregor

 Alison Hirst

 Lauren Johnson

Georgina Kermeen

 Charlotte Lewis

 Lucy Proudfoot - HLTA

 Jane Sasson

 Lesley Shafer

 Mel Thomson 

 

 

Main School Teaching Assistants 

Goska Aylett

Jill Davies - HLTA

 Kim Goodchild

Sue Halhead-Baker - HLTA

Georgina Harries

Shabnam Iqbal

Sam Jackson

Emma Kinchin

Aniko Majer-Zelenak

Karen McCartney - OT

Nick Nicola

Emily Packham

Carol Rice

 Nina Walleneit

 

 

 

Administration Team 

 

Jane Atkins

6th Form Admin, WEX, HR

jane.atkins@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Karen Leonard

Admin Assistant

karen.leonard@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

 Shelley Lewis

Therapies Coordinator / Family Support Worker

shelley.lewis@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Jane Pickup

Data Manager, Admissions, GDPR

info@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Bipresh Rai

Finance Assistant

bipresh.rai@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Jo Taylor

Admin Assistant

office@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Tony Wood 

Premises Manager