Staff

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher – Tim Stokes - tim.stokes@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Vision, strategic planning and school improvement
  • Self-evaluation and development
  • Strategic financial leadership
  • Staffing
  • Behaviour for learning
  • Principal Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Designated teacher for looked-after children
  • Parental engagement
  • Person responsible for building safety
  • Education visits coordinator
  • Academy Accounting Officer

Deputy Headteacher – Alex Ewen - alexewen@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • Quality of learning and teaching
  • Target-setting, student progress and data analysis
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Assistant Headteacher (Sixth-Form) – Deborah Proudfoot - deborah.proudfoot@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Strategic leadership of sixth-form
  • Pupil premium
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Middle Leadership Team

Leader of Literacy & Communication – Stella Parrott - stella.parrott@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Numeracy – Karen Packham - karen.packham@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Professional Effectiveness – Ciara Young - ciarayoung@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leaders of Vocational Studies - Jessica Palmer - jessica.palmer@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk and Cherry Andrews - cherry.andrews@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Therapy & Behaviour - Adam Brockway - adam.brockway@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Teaching Team

Emma Batley-Hammond - emma.hammond@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Rolfe Bridson - rolfe.bridson@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Eilidh Brodie - eilidh.brodie@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Sara Head - sara.head@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Lin Humphries - linhumphries@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Jo McMullen - jo.mcmullen@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Maria Ramsay - maria.ramsay@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Ursula Sorby - ursula.sorby@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Mike Thackray - mike.thackray@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant Team

Sue Halhead-Baker (HLTA)

Michelle Black (HLTA)

Caroline Arrow

Goska Aylett

Amanda Banerjee                              

Georgie Cody

Mary-Ann Collins

Jill Davis

Ffyona Frost

Klaudia Gibson

Rosalind Gilbert

Peter Gregor

Sam Jackson

Kim Keenan

Claire Lawson

Ronni Luff

Aniko Majer

Kate Martins

Ellie May

Karen McCartney

Sharon Pascoe

Lucy Proudfoot

Carole Rice

Julie Smith

Support Team

Sports Coach Mentor - Graham Bollands

Sixth-Form Admin Officer – Jane Atkins - jane.atkins@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

School Business Manager & Academy Principal Finance Officer – Jane Thorpe - jane.thorpe@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Admin Officer – Lisa Thomas - lisa.thomas@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Admin Officer - Jo Taylor - office@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Data & Admin Officer - Jane Pickup - info@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Site Manager – Tony Wood

 

 

 

 

Awards
  • Healthy Schools
  • Eco Schools
  • Unicef