Staff

Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher – Tim Stokes - tim.stokes@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Vision, strategic planning and school improvement
  • Self-evaluation and development
  • Strategic financial leadership
  • Staffing
  • Behaviour for learning
  • Principal Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
  • Designated teacher for looked-after children
  • Parental engagement
  • Person responsible for building safety
  • Education visits coordinator
  • Academy Accounting Officer

Deputy Headteacher – Alex Ewen - alexewen@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Curriculum
  • Assessment
  • Quality of learning and teaching
  • Target-setting, student progress and data analysis
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Assistant Headteacher (Sixth-Form) – Deborah Proudfoot - deborah.proudfoot@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

  • Strategic leadership of sixth-form
  • Pupil premium
  • Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

Middle Leadership Team

Leader of Literacy & Communication – Stella Parrott - stella.parrott@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Numeracy – Karen Packham - karen.packham@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Professional Effectiveness – Ciara Young - ciarayoung@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leaders of Vocational Studies - Cherry Andrews - cherry.andrews@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Therapy & Behaviour - Adam Brockway - adam.brockway@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Leader of Profesional Effectiveness - Maria Ramsay - maria.ramsay@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Teaching Team

Emma Batley-Hammond -  emma.hammond@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Rolfe Bridson -      rolfe.bridson@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Eilidh Brodie -       eilidh.brodie@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Sara Head -         sara.head@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Mike Thackray -  mike.thackray@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Michelle Black - michelle.black@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk 

Eva Caroll -       eva.carroll@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Dean Biddle -   dean.biddle@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Teaching Assistant Team

Sue Halhead-Baker (HLTA)

Goska Aylett

Carole Rice

Jill Davis (HLTA)

Alison Hirst

Sam Jackson

Karen McCartney

Fabiana Eldred

Nick Nickola

Emily Packham

Caroline Arrow (HLTA)

Lucy Proudfoot  (HLTA)

Georgie Cody

Lauren Johnston

Ronni Luff

Mary-Ann Collins

Peter Gregor

Lesley Shafer

Julie Smith

Melanie Thompson

Gerry Mitchell

Jane Osborne 

Support Team

Sixth-Form Admin Officer – Jane Atkins - jane.atkins@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

School Business Manager & Academy Principal Finance Officer – Jane Thorpe - jane.thorpe@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Admin Officer - Jo Taylor - office@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Data & Admin Officer - Jane Pickup - info@carwarden.surrey.sch.uk

Site Manager – Tony Wood

 

 

 

 

Awards
  • Healthy Schools
  • Eco Schools
  • Unicef